How old do you have to be to legally be wedded in North Carolina?
#96703. Asked by Superman4ever. (Jun 16 08 7:33 PM)
"North Carolina law establishes legal limitations concerning
marriage that deal with age and blood relationships. In general, one
must be at least 18 years of age to get married in this state. Minors
16-18 may marry with their parents' or guardians' consent. Persons
between 14-16 years of age may marry if the female is pregnant or
gives birth and there is a District Court order authorizing the marriage.
It is unlawful for persons under 14 to marry."
"Ask FunTrivia" is for entertainment purposes only, and answers offered are unverified and unchecked by
FunTrivia. We cannot guarantee the accuracy or veracity of ANY statement posted. Feel free to post an updated
if you feel that an answer is inadequate or incorrect. Please
thoroughly research items where accuracy is important to you using multiple reliable sources. By accessing our
website, you agree to be bound by our terms of service.