Rules
Terms of Use

Topic Options
#1089954 - Fri Apr 03 2015 06:23 PM Interview with Shuehorn
Pagiedamon Offline

Loc: North Carolina USA
sue943
The first question is one which is often asked in the interviews: how did you find FunTrivia?

I think it was just a very happy accident. I was doing a search for some tidbit of information to answer questions about classic movies for a Yahoo Group that I belong to, and FunTrivia came up. I didn't know anyone on the site when I started playing. I couldn't believe that FT was real and free!

Pagiedamon
You joined FunTrivia in 2005. What keeps you coming back?

When I first found FunTrivia, I belonged to several daily trivia quiz groups with questions on old movies and television. They were in the form of e-mails and were connected to Yahoo Groups. Finding a site like FT was like being a kid in a candy shop. There were an unlimited number of things to learn about in a fun way. As time passed, I joined a team and made friendships there, and also started posting on the chat boards. The site became more than just a place for fun, it was a meeting place for like-minded folks. I became a Gold Member quickly to take advantage of the stats and additional options. Once I started writing quizzes, that became another creative outlet. The writing competitions in groups forged friendships that I cherish, even if we haven't met face to face. FunTrivia is a real community.

Pagiedamon
Please tell us a little bit about yourself. Married, single, or divorced? Kids? Pets?