Rules
Terms of Use

Topic Options
#1159474 - Thu Mar 02 2017 03:50 PM Glitch
C30 Offline
Forum Adept

Registered: Sat Nov 13 2010
Posts: 164
Loc: Lancashire England UK         
Maybe a glitch.............tried to remove a member from my team............listed members ok, let me print name of person to remove, said "removing"............but didn't. Tried three times, tried re-booting computer, same result...........gets to "removing", but doesn't actually remove!

Top
#1159478 - Thu Mar 02 2017 04:30 PM Re: Glitch [Re: C30]
WesleyCrusher Offline

Administrator

Registered: Thu Sep 04 2008
Posts: 4794
Loc: Germany
Are you sure you have the name exactly right, including no leading or trailing space? If you try a removal with an extra space, the system will remove that "spaced" name - which is of course not actually a team member of yours, so it will remove nothing.
_________________________
FunTrivia Editor (Hobbies and Sci/Tech) and Administrator
Guardian of the Tower

Top
#1159515 - Fri Mar 03 2017 01:39 AM Re: Glitch [Re: WesleyCrusher]
C30 Offline
Forum Adept

Registered: Sat Nov 13 2010
Posts: 164
Loc: Lancashire England UK         
Name is right (liana77), no spaces before or after, click on "remove", and it comes up with "removing"...........except it doesn't - player still there! Tried several times, numerous variations, same result each time. Got me baffled!

Top
#1159516 - Fri Mar 03 2017 01:53 AM Re: Glitch [Re: C30]
rossian Offline
Moderator

Registered: Sat Jun 10 2006
Posts: 2458
Loc: Merseyside UK 
I've looked at her profile on the main site and it says 'not a member of a team', so it seems you have removed her successfully. Maybe you need to clear your cache as you may be looking at an old version of your page.
_________________________
Editor - Animals & Sci/Tech

Top
#1159528 - Fri Mar 03 2017 08:38 AM Re: Glitch [Re: C30]
C30 Offline
Forum Adept

Registered: Sat Nov 13 2010
Posts: 164
Loc: Lancashire England UK         
Mystery deepens............Look her up from Main Site, under "User Search", is not shown as a member of any team - agreed - Level 1, last seen 25th February 2009.

Look her up under my Team List (where she is still showing), and it says that she is Level 34, and last seen December 15th 2016.

Our Team numbers still show 51, she still shows on team list and I am still unable to remove her.

Top
#1159538 - Fri Mar 03 2017 12:41 PM Re: Glitch [Re: C30]
Terry Online   FT-blank

Head Honcho

Registered: Wed Dec 31 1969
Posts: 19463
Loc: USA
Not sure where you are seeing her C30...

This is your team's info:

http://www.funtrivia.com/team_info.cfm?gid=16732

Where is she listed?

Top
#1159539 - Fri Mar 03 2017 12:56 PM Re: Glitch [Re: Terry]
C30 Offline
Forum Adept

Registered: Sat Nov 13 2010
Posts: 164
Loc: Lancashire England UK         
Call off the Cavalry Terry smile A friend solved it for me. llana77, liana77 and ilana77, are three different people!
MY list showed the member as the first name.........I tried the second name as "ll" only usually used by Welsh.......the person I was trying to remove used the THIRD version. Tried that........Bingo........removed! Sorry for the confusion, but I was baffled!

Quite how the "List Team Members" option had cottoned onto the wrong name, remains a mystery, however it did !! Meanwhile problems solved and just remains to say that, "The Team Leader of Triviabiz apologises for inconvenience caused" smile

Top
#1159540 - Fri Mar 03 2017 12:57 PM Re: Glitch [Re: C30]
veronicavee Offline
Forum Adept

Registered: Tue Jan 29 2013
Posts: 117
Loc: Algarve Portugal
Purely out of curiosity simply as a team leader that this could happen to. I looked up Liannne (no 17) and she is definitely there. Infact has played today. Is that who you mean?

Top
#1159541 - Fri Mar 03 2017 12:59 PM Re: Glitch [Re: veronicavee]
veronicavee Offline
Forum Adept

Registered: Tue Jan 29 2013
Posts: 117
Loc: Algarve Portugal
Ignore my post then.

Top
#1159546 - Fri Mar 03 2017 02:44 PM Re: Glitch [Re: veronicavee]
C30 Offline
Forum Adept

Registered: Sat Nov 13 2010
Posts: 164
Loc: Lancashire England UK         
veronicavee - no, Liannne is a totally different person.

Top
#1159558 - Fri Mar 03 2017 04:29 PM Re: Glitch [Re: C30]
Terry Online   FT-blank

Head Honcho

Registered: Wed Dec 31 1969
Posts: 19463
Loc: USA
lol, well that's not confusing....

Top
#1164277 - Today at 01:20 AM Re: Glitch [Re: C30]
looney_tunes Offline
Multiloquent

Registered: Tue Jan 20 2009
Posts: 4393
Loc: Briar Hill Victoria Australia 
Hijacking this thread because I don't seem to be able to start a new one. Some of the hourly games did not reset this hour - for sure Who's the Smartest, Word Wizard and Quiz of the Hour. They all show the same games as they did half an hour ago, and I am shown as having already played them. It may have happened for other games I didn't play last hour, too.
_________________________
(Editor in Humanities, Religion, Literature and Books For Children)
That's all, folks!

Top
#1164278 - Today at 01:25 AM Re: Glitch [Re: C30]
rossian Offline
Moderator

Registered: Sat Jun 10 2006
Posts: 2458
Loc: Merseyside UK 
Crystal Ball hasn't moved either and Verbonica has reported Duels are frozen in another thread.
_________________________
Editor - Animals & Sci/Tech

Top
#1164283 - Today at 02:02 AM Re: Glitch [Re: C30]
looney_tunes Offline
Multiloquent

Registered: Tue Jan 20 2009
Posts: 4393
Loc: Briar Hill Victoria Australia 
Now the next hour has turned over, and we're still stuck in the games I have played.
_________________________
(Editor in Humanities, Religion, Literature and Books For Children)
That's all, folks!

Top
#1164285 - Today at 02:05 AM Re: Glitch [Re: C30]
rossian Offline
Moderator

Registered: Sat Jun 10 2006
Posts: 2458
Loc: Merseyside UK 
The most recent results on Duel are 12.51 a.m. so that seems to be when it went wrong. Has there been a time change in the USA which might have confused the server? Terry will have to give it a good kick.
_________________________
Editor - Animals & Sci/Tech

Top
#1164287 - Today at 02:20 AM Re: Glitch [Re: C30]
ozzz2002 Offline
Moderator

Registered: Mon Dec 03 2001
Posts: 18837
Loc: Sydney NSW Australia        
Crosswords are not loading, and I cannot edit a quiz I am writing.
_________________________
The key to everything is patience. You get the chicken by hatching the egg, not smashing it.

Editor, Hobbies and Sports, and Forum Moderator

Top
#1164345 - Today at 01:51 PM Re: Glitch [Re: ozzz2002]
japh Offline
Learning the ropes...

Registered: Thu Jun 25 2015
Posts: 1
Loc: Dalkey,Ireland
The Mixed game has been frozen for the last couple of hours.

Top

Moderator:  Terry