Rules
Terms of Use

Topic Options
#271640 - Sun Jul 10 2005 11:49 AM Submission Timeline Question
scalar Offline
Participant

Loc: California USA
As a newcomer to FunTrivia, I am still learning the various procedures in effect. I am a little confused by the history of a quiz I wrote last week.
I submitted it on the afternoon of July 5 and had gotten two responses written that evening when I looked the next day. One was complimentary and said the quiz had gone online; the other said that it was not online, but returned for corrections. The latter message chided me for having re-submitted the quiz without corrections, but this was later cleared up.
I made the corrections recommended on the 6th, but "My Quizzes" still showed "Submitted" status on the 9th. This morning (the 10th), "My Quizzes" showed it was "Online".
When I looked for it on the New Quiz page, it was on Page 4, showing an online date of the 5th. As a result, the quiz had never been on the Home Page summary or the first page of New Quizzes; I think that most players look at these two places for new quizzes to play. It never occurred to me that I could miss new quizzes if I checked every day.
Currently the quiz has not been played (a quiz I submitted on the 8th has been played 24 times). I will be disappointed if the quiz I spent several hours crafting over three days slips into oblivion with few plays or none.

#271641 - Sun Jul 10 2005 12:24 PM Re: Submission Timeline Question
rj211 Offline
Multiloquent

Loc: Los Angeles
California USA
Scalar-
Part of what might have gone wrong here is that two separate editors appear to have been editing the quiz at the same time. There are protections against this in the system, but sometimes quizzes slip through the cracks. If you want specific information about the notes you got from those editors, you should contact them directly through Quizzyland.