Rules
Terms of Use

Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#556543 - Fri Oct 08 2010 06:14 PM Re: Photo a Day October [Re: bhs63]
trev1 Offline
Enthusiast

Loc: Surrey UK
This is my first attempt at posting a photo here so please don't blame me if it all goes wrong :-)

This should be a photo of a heron, taken today at a local lake in Surrey.

#556549 - Fri Oct 08 2010 06:33 PM Re: Photo a Day October [Re: trev1]
spanishliz Online   FT-cool
Champion Poster

Loc: Ontario Canada
That looks just wonderful, trev! Great shot!

#556569 - Fri Oct 08 2010 09:46 PM Re: Photo a Day October [Re: spanishliz]
ren33 Offline

Loc: Fanling
  Hong Kong      
Oh Wow! And welcome to you Trev!

#556600 - Sat Oct 09 2010 02:54 AM Re: Photo a Day October [Re: ren33]
auntie1 Offline
Enthusiast

Loc: South Kingsville VIC Australia
Great pictures from everyone. A fine introductory contribution trev1, hope there are more to come!

This is the unusual flower of Kennedia nigricans (dusky coral pea),a vigorous climber endemic to the state of Western Australia.

#556714 - Sat Oct 09 2010 05:32 PM Re: Photo a Day October [Re: bhs63]
Jakeroo Offline
Multiloquent

Loc: Alberta Canada
Haven't been "around" much for quite awhile due to family health issues, so I see I have a lot of catching up to do. Not going all the way back to May LOL, so will start with October..

Copago: Love the canola field picture. We're quite familiar with that crop here on the Canadian prairies. For over 2/3 of my life we knew it as rape or rapeseed. Apparently "somebody" decided that wasn't politically correct, so now we use the word canola instead ~. Well composed picture - I especially like the wind machines in it - shows how HUGE they must really be (compared to the large building in the foreground)!

Zorba: Cool plant/flower! Do you know what it is?