Rules: Read Me!
Admin: sue943
Legal / Conditions of Use

Page 36 of 93 < 1 2 ... 34 35 36 37 38 ... 92 93 >
Topic Options
#832656 - Thu Oct 18 2012 09:05 PM Re: Daily Challenge Bugs & Questions [Re: Julia103]
Jakeroo Offline
Prolific

Loc: Alberta Canada
ah, thanks : )

#832724 - Fri Oct 19 2012 04:06 AM Re: Daily Challenge Bugs & Questions [Re: gracie3]
stedman Offline
Enthusiast

Loc: London England UK         
Originally Posted By: gracie3
Play a new quiz within 20 minutes of it coming online.....it's been hours and hours since one has been on....this challenge is ridiculous.

Morally speaking, how do I stand if, as an Editor, I get this tricky challenge one day, and then put a quiz online. Should I then play that quiz, knowing it is there, and win the challenge? tongue

By putting the quiz online, I'd be doing everyone a favour (especially if I do it at a time when there hasn't been a new one for hours and hours) but should I take advantage of it myself?

What would you do? wink

#832725 - Fri Oct 19 2012 04:41 AM Re: Daily Challenge Bugs & Questions [Re: stedman]
Mariamir Offline
Multiloquent

Loc: Ontario Canada
I was under the impression that editors couldn't play quizzes they put online within 20 minutes. Am I wrong?

#832726 - Fri Oct 19 2012 04:42 AM Re: Daily Challenge Bugs & Questions [Re: stedman]
ozzz2002 Online   FT-cool

Loc: Sydney NSW Australia        
Originally Posted By: stedman

Morally speaking, how do I stand if, as an Editor, I get this tricky challenge one day, and then put a quiz online. Should I then play that quiz, knowing it is there, and win the challenge? tongue

By putting the quiz online, I'd be doing everyone a favour (especially if I do it at a time when there hasn't been a new one for hours and hours) but should I take advantage of it myself?

What would you do? wink

As another Editor, I would not go near it. smile I make it a point of not playing any quiz that I have put online for several months after the event.