Rules: Read Me!
Admin: sue943
Legal / Conditions of Use

Topic Options
#917129 - Tue Nov 13 2012 05:57 PM Problem with new quiz - Quiz modes
gracious1 Offline
Mainstay

Registered: Tue May 01 2012
Posts: 645
Loc: New York USA
I notice a problem with my new quiz. I had ticked the boxes that would allow it to be played in Interactive/Flash mode and in Quiz Game/Flash mode, but only Classic/HTML mode is showing up when I look at the quiz. What would be the reason for that?

The quiz in question:
http://www.funtrivia.com/trivia-quiz/Animals/The-Beautiful-Black-Cat-354173.html


Update: Hey! laugh Looks like it was fixed! Thanks! grin


Edited by gracious1 (Tue Nov 13 2012 05:59 PM)

Top
#917131 - Tue Nov 13 2012 06:02 PM Re: Problem with new quiz - Quiz modes [Re: gracious1]
Mariamir Offline
Multiloquent

Registered: Wed Feb 29 2012
Posts: 4258
Loc: Ontario Canada
Maybe because when any quiz first goes online, it is always in HTML mode, for the Early Bird players or something like that. Anyhow, soon after twenty minutes if the other modes were also chosen it ought to be shown.
_________________________
Secret, shall I tell you? Quiz author at FunTrivia am I. Won this job in a raffle I did, think you?

Top
#917133 - Tue Nov 13 2012 06:05 PM Re: Problem with new quiz - Quiz modes [Re: gracious1]
guitargoddess Offline


Registered: Mon Jul 09 2007
Posts: 32669
Loc: Ottawa Ontario Canada         
It's only available in HTML for a little while after it's placed on line, because of the Early Bird competition. For whatever reason, it takes awhile after the Early Bird timeframe finishes before the other quiz modes show up.
_________________________
Editor: Television and Animals

Top
#917168 - Tue Nov 13 2012 09:59 PM Re: Problem with new quiz - Quiz modes [Re: gracious1]
gracious1 Offline
Mainstay

Registered: Tue May 01 2012
Posts: 645
Loc: New York USA
Ahhhh, I understand now. Thanks for the info! smilee

Top

Moderator:  agony, gtho4