Rules: Read Me!
Admin: sue943
Legal / Conditions of Use

Topic Options
#95216 - Tue Jan 11 2000 11:40 AM For Women (and those who love them)
Linda1 Offline
Star Poster

Loc: Munchkinland
DISCLAIMER
I am not a doctor (I don't even play one on tv). I only submit this as personal experience - take from it what you will.

My doctor has been telling me for several years to start taking Vitamin E. He says that it's good for any fibrocystic cysts in the breasts. Not a lot is necessary - 400 IU a day is sufficient (that's the amount you most often see on the drugstore shelves).

Last year, my mother had a mammogram (routine) that showed something that they were concerned about. Just as a precaution, they went ahead and did an ultrasound. They didn't find anything but cysts, but told her, just to be on the safe side, to have another one done in 6 months. In the meantime, she started taking Vit E. At the 6 month visit, they could not even find the cysts. Yesterday, she, again, had her yearly mammogram. Not a trace of anything! The only thing that changed was the introduction of the Vit E. I'm beginning to think my doctor (and hers) is on to something. Worth a shot.

Again, I'm not making any promises or saying that this is something that you should do. But, I've decided to give it a try.

I've also heard that it's good for cardiovascular health.

#95217 - Wed Jan 12 2000 12:01 AM Re: For Women (and those who love them)
JoJo2 Offline
Star Poster

Loc: San Diego California USA 
Linda1, you bring up a very important subject. And yes this subject should be important to men who love their women!! I am going to buy some vitamin E today!! Thank you for the tip and also reminding us women to go and have a mammogram done.

#95218 - Sun Jan 16 2000 10:57 PM Re: For Women (and those who love them)
Fritztino Offline
Forum Adept

Loc: Wauwatosa Wisconsin USA
And please remember to also do a monthly "self-exam". It could save your life!

------------------