Rules: Read Me!
Admin: sue943
Legal / Conditions of Use

Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3
Topic Options
#964094 - Mon Jan 28 2013 09:19 PM Re: Quiz topic: Government [Re: MikeMaster99]
dg_dave Online   confused
Star Poster

Loc: Dallas, TX USA              
Originally Posted By: AntonLaVey
When I was a kid, they taught me about Egypt, Greece, Rome, Mesopotamia, Babylon, and all the ancient stuff. Junior High, I had the world's most boring history teacher. I have long forgotten what he was trying to teach. High school, they started with more current stuff and not just American history.

I can't speak for other states, but I learned about Texas History in 7th grade, US History in 8th and 9th, and World History in 10th grade. The 6th grade social studies classes were more geared toward what Anton is referring to above. It has been nearly 20 years since I graduated high school, but it seems like now these history/government classes are staying US-based. I did take a Government class as a senior, and it was primarily US Government.

Originally Posted By: MikeMaster99
That's my 2c worth .... which in Oz is rounding down to 0 as we now don't have any coins smaller than 5c!

They've been trying to delete the penny here for awhile. For people like Steve Noviello, what will he say at the end of his segment?

#964095 - Mon Jan 28 2013 09:27 PM Re: Quiz topic: Government [Re: hazelpethig]
kyleisalive Offline
Forum Champion

Loc: Toronto, Canada, eh!
Canada's losing the penny this coming month (this coming week, I think).

#964099 - Mon Jan 28 2013 09:42 PM Re: Quiz topic: Government [Re: hazelpethig]
gracious1 Offline
Mainstay

Loc: New York USA
Oh never mind. I made a mistake. Ignore this post. Nothin' to see. whistle

Edited by gracious1 (Mon Jan 28 2013 09:47 PM)

#964102 - Mon Jan 28 2013 10:41 PM Re: Quiz topic: Government [Re: hazelpethig]
salami_swami Offline
Forum Champion

Loc: Colorado USA