Rules: Read Me!
Admin: sue943
Legal / Conditions of Use

Topic Options
#967769 - Sat Feb 16 2013 06:35 PM Interview with Satguru
Pagiedamon Offline

Loc: North Carolina USA
Pagiedamon
Please tell us a little about yourself. Married, in a relationship, or single? Kids? Pets?

Oy vay, as we say in Mexico, I was one of the first people I knew who wanted a serious relationship and marriage, and planned to start looking as soon as I finished my degree and was able to work to support a marriage. But the wish to meet someone and the availability of the right people are separate things, and effort aside whatever I tried has yet to find a single woman I would have married who wanted me long enough to reach the point where I'd ask them, unless they moved away or went back with their exes or any other reason possible to wreck something. I've had plenty of other offers but unless it's someone I've already decided is right myself an offer from anyone else is outside my range of interest as they either reach the mark or not. So after nearly 30 years of periods of extremely active efforts I remain single, although readers of my blog will all be familiar with who we've named Grace, who is the only woman I've considered marrying who wasn't obviously right as she asked me first and stayed around even after I didn't jump at it. I believe in the end if it's meant to happen with anyone it will, and while the others dropped off she is still around so getting to know her better all the time.