Word Wizard Letter Trade bug

Posted by: eyhung

Word Wizard Letter Trade bug - Sat Sep 28 2013 03:12 PM

I had 4 E's and traded in E E for a consonant. All 4 of my E's then disappeared for 2 consonants.
Posted by: zippolover

Re: Word Wizard Letter Trade bug - Sun Sep 29 2013 07:09 AM

that is mean :|
Posted by: MiraJane

Re: Word Wizard Letter Trade bug - Sun Sep 29 2013 03:22 PM

Originally Posted By: eyhung
I had 4 E's and traded in E E for a consonant. All 4 of my E's then disappeared for 2 consonants.



This makes a weird sort of sense to me. The software genie was confused. I'll bet it read your request as "trade EE for a consonant" twice.

If this is how it happened, I don't really like that I understand it!
Posted by: maninmidohio

Re: Word Wizard Letter Trade bug - Sun Sep 29 2013 03:44 PM

A possibility: A double click rather than a single click on the go button may have produced this results.
Posted by: nautilator

Re: Word Wizard Letter Trade bug - Sun Sep 29 2013 04:08 PM

^^^That's probably true. I just tried it with FIIII and only two I's were traded in.
Posted by: ozzz2002

Re: Word Wizard Letter Trade bug - Sun Sep 29 2013 04:49 PM

Originally Posted By: maninmidohio
A possibility: A double click rather than a single click on the go button may have produced this results.

Pretty sure that this explanation is correct. I have traded XZ and doubleclicked, and got a return message saying that I do not have those letters, but they have disappeared from my list.
Posted by: eyhung

Re: Word Wizard Letter Trade bug - Mon Sep 30 2013 11:43 AM

I don't double-click, but I do use the back button, which I have noticed causes a resend lately (with the cache being disabled). I guess I used the Back button and that ended up "resubmitting" my request to trade two E's.
Posted by: Terry

Re: Word Wizard Letter Trade bug - Mon Sep 30 2013 01:15 PM

Yep I think that's what happened eyhung. Only one trade per request would be made.
Posted by: Aedan57

Re: Word Wizard Letter Trade bug - Fri Oct 04 2013 07:13 AM

I'm trying to submit a 9 letter word but the word is being rejected because I don't have an "o".
I do have an "o" though.
Have tried two different 9 letter words with the "o".
Am hoping this can somehow be fixed.
Thanks!
Posted by: Aedan57

Re: Word Wizard Letter Trade bug - Fri Oct 04 2013 07:24 AM

My bad...needed 2 "o"'s.