Rules
Terms of Use

Topic Options
#1687 - Tue May 28 2002 05:32 PM A Question About the Computer
tempusfugit Offline
Participant

Loc: New Jersey
Does anyone know if there is any way that you could put a list of words in alphabetical order by just clicking on one icon thing and then it goes automatically into alphabetical order? (I'm using wordpad on Microsoft.) If there's no way to do that on wordpad, what about the Microsoft Works Word Processor?

#1688 - Tue May 28 2002 06:03 PM Re: A Question About the Computer
ozzz2002 Offline

Loc: Sydney
NSW Australia
Tessie,
Copy your data into MS Word, select the entries that you need sorted, and click on Table/Sort. There are various options in there to experiment with.

Ex-Editor, Hobbies and Sports, and Forum Moderator

#1689 - Wed May 29 2002 12:26 PM Re: A Question About the Computer
tempusfugit Offline
Participant

I don't think I have Microsoft Word. Is it in the computer somewhere and I just don't know where it is? I'm new to the computer, and I really don't know what I'm doing.

#1690 - Wed May 29 2002 01:11 PM Re: A Question About the Computer
lbruggem Offline
Enthusiast

Loc: The Netherlands
Hi Tessie!

Assuming you are using Windows, you could find out if you have Word as follows. Start by clicking on the button that says "Start" in the left bottom corner. Then click on "Search" (I'm translating from my Dutch version, so it mught be slightly different at your computer...) and then on the upper option. You can then type in a search term (in this case "Word") and if it's on your computer it will show up!

Hope it will work!

#1691 - Wed May 29 2002 01:33 PM Re: A Question About the Computer
ImTyrailia Offline
Forum Adept

Loc: Houston, tx