Terms of Use

Page 11 of 13 < 1 2 ... 9 10 11 12 13 >
Topic Options
#225884 - Fri Apr 01 2005 10:44 PM Re: Good nite and good morning; high/ low of
DakotaNorth Offline
Forum Champion

Loc: Philadelphia Pennsylvania USA
Well, this is my first time I'm posting here. So I'll give a few of both:

One major highlight is, after a long waited 9 weeks, the last litter of kittens were born. The mother, who was caught on January 21, gave birth to two gorgeous orange and white kittens...one male and one felmale, on March 10.

Another highlight is I won an award for my poetry.

Another highlight is I am starting to write a book...and so far it's going great.

Another highlight is my boss has finely started to appreciate my hard work.

One of my lows is I have three cats already and can't keep the little boy kitten who is the most adorable.

Another low is my car mirror was hit and now has to be replaced. That's going to cost about $350.00

#225885 - Sat Apr 02 2005 08:59 AM Re: Good nite and good morning; high/ low of
beee Offline
Forum Adept

Loc: Karlsruhe Germany
Quote:

Bee, does your library have internet access? Are there online (library subscribes) journals? Or at least an online catalog you could look up books and be ready when they open the door after break? I hope you find the books you need!

We have an online catalogue, so when the library opened at 9am on Tuesday I was there armed with a list of books, complete with their catalogue numbers so I knew exactly where to find them. I've since managed to get up to a total of 4,000 words on my dissertation

The high point of today is that my computer works!! It's been to my friend's house to be fixed and it's now home in perfect working order... and he managed to fix it without losing any of my files I had backed them all up anyway of course but it's a relief not to have to spend time putting them all back on.