Rules
Terms of Use

Topic Options
#321366 - Tue Sep 05 2006 09:19 AM Hello from Bucharest, Romania
denni19 Offline

Loc: Bucharest Romania
Hi all,

I have just registered to Fun Trivia Forums and i am happy to be here with you.
I am not a newbie on the Fun Trivia Global Challenge - i've registered in there end of April this year and been playing continously since then. I think "addicted" is the proper word
Browsing through the posts, before registering, i noticed how much fun and good conversation can be found here so i couldn't miss the opportunity.

I have to send all my gratitude and best wishes to Terry, who's putting so much effort into keeping us content.
And the same for the other wonderful people who voluntarily keep this small world alive on the internet.

THANK YOU ALL!

#321367 - Tue Sep 05 2006 09:31 AM Re: Hello from Bucharest, Romania
sue943 Offline
Administrator

Loc: Jersey
ChannelIslands
Welcome to our forums Denni19. It is good to have you with us. I am not sure if you are the first Romanian that we have had in the forums, probably.

#321368 - Tue Sep 05 2006 09:40 AM Re: Hello from Bucharest, Romania
denni19 Offline

Thanks Sue!
If what you say is true, then it will be the first time since high-school that i'm "first" anywhere.

Because I chose here the same username i have in Global Challenge and i know many people took me for a boy/guy aged 19 here are a few facts about me - i'm 44, female and my name is Madalina. I work as a CAD technician with the Romanian Underground/Subway/Metro....never knew which is the exact English word for it.
Mada

#321369 - Tue Sep 05 2006 10:14 AM Re: Hello from Bucharest, Romania
skunkee Offline
Star Poster

Loc: Burlington OntarioCanada
Welcome from Canada!

"To insult someone we call him 'bestial'. For deliberate cruelty and nature, 'human' might be the greater insult." - Isaac Asimov

#321370 - Tue Sep 05 2006 10:31 AM Re: Hello from Bucharest, Romania
JaneMarple Offline
Star Poster

Loc: North West of England