Rules
Terms of Use

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#402722 - Wed Jan 02 2008 12:25 PM Re: This week's theme is 'Work'
djsgal Offline
Mainstay

Loc: Springfield Virginia USA     
I agree that Lynn has an awesome job. Someday I want to be a puppy raiser for service dogs - when we stop moving!

I don't "work" anymore - at least I don't get paid in money for the work that I do. But when I did have a job, I was a statistician for an environmental consulting firm. Here's the closest way to show that:

And here's a link to what I do NOW:

Current "job"

My folder holds school papers and other info, and my calendar helps me keep it all organized.

#402723 - Wed Jan 02 2008 12:50 PM Re: This week's theme is 'Work'
ClaraSue Offline
Forum Champion

Loc: Arizona USA
I have been going through all the photos posted so far of everybody's work and I'm fascinated by all of them.

Picqero, I'd be scared to death if I had to ride in a helicopter on a regular basis. And those linesmen ...I guess somebody has to get up there. Argus, I used to teach at the police academy and I used to have a whole collection of different patches from around the state and country. I wish I knew what happened to them. Denni, my eyes crossed just looking at your computer screen. And djsgal, your job now is very important indeed. One that I wish I sometimes have had.

#402724 - Wed Jan 02 2008 02:45 PM Re: This week's theme is 'Work'
agony Offline

Administrator

Loc: Western Canada

This is where I spend 90% of my work day. On the other side of the room is a normal household range, two fridges, and a small chest freezer. From that, I feed up to 40 people a hot lunch every day, plus snacks.

This week is very slow, so I'm not really cooking anything interesting. I'll try to remember to bring my camera next week and take a shot of the place just before lunch goes out, for the photo a day.

That's a big window, onto the bright green baby room. Through that, I can see out their window to the playground.