Terms of Use

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#416589 - Mon Apr 14 2008 02:24 AM Re: Adobe Flashplayer 9
sue943 Online   content
Administrator

Loc: Jersey
Channel Islands    
I am no expert. Amy it seems like the friendly advice given to you by our members isn't helping you. I will say it again, we are NOT a computer help service, we are a trivia site with some forums. One of those forums is this one in which members TRY to help when possible, but once they have made suggestions there is no point in going back and back over the same ground.

256MB RAM is nothing these days, nor is 512mb, no wonder you are having problems. My unqualified advice to you is to take both computers to a reputable computer firm, get them to upgrade to about 2gb of RAM and to reformat and reload. You can ask them to copy the scanner driver.

If you cannot afford to take this advice then there is really no point in posting in this forum asking for further assistance.

#416590 - Mon Apr 14 2008 11:35 AM Re: Adobe Flashplayer 9
Anonymous
No longer registered

Yes, we understand the site isn't a computer help service. In the very first post that explains about this forum talks about the topics range from computer problems and computers in general.
Have also noticed so many other complicated computer problems others are having that seem to be getting help. Plus some of my friends who have used this forums mentioned Tellywellies is great with things.

We would need to find someone who will be able to come out to the house. The computer is too heavy for my mom to lift. So, we have the people come to the house.
For sure for my computer I definitely want more RAM added and get them to help correct the errors the other guy messed up on getting the stuff all out. We tried getting the other guy to add more RAM but he said I didn't need it and wouldn't do it.
The only thing we can do is just hope whoever we call to come out is good.

Thank you very much for all the great suggestions.