Rules
Terms of Use

Topic Options
#484342 - Wed Jul 15 2009 09:48 PM "Unable to Create a New Quiz"
Goddess1374 Offline
Learning the ropes...

Registered: Wed Jul 15 2009
Posts: 2
Loc: New Albany Ohio USA          
I am trying to create a new quiz, and currently do not have any quizzes that are "works in progress." But the system seems to think that I am currently working on a quiz. It provides a link so that I can edit said quiz, but the link leads to nowhere, just to a page that reads, "no quiz id found."

Any suggestions? Thanks!

Top
#484343 - Thu Jul 16 2009 12:24 AM Re: "Unable to Create a New Quiz"
doublemm Offline
Enthusiast

Registered: Thu Apr 16 2009
Posts: 203
Loc: Lancashire England UK
Hi G. That happened to me a few days ago. It seemed to go away by itself (unless somebody snuck in and fixed it).
_________________________
It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice.

Top
#484344 - Thu Jul 16 2009 01:59 AM Re: "Unable to Create a New Quiz"
sue943 Offline
Administrator

Registered: Sun Dec 19 1999
Posts: 37422
Loc: Jersey
Channel Islands    
I think you need to wait for an editor to respond to your question.
_________________________
Many a child has been spoiled because you can't spank a Grandma!

Top
#484345 - Thu Jul 16 2009 04:40 AM Re: "Unable to Create a New Quiz"
gtho4 Offline
Administrator

Registered: Sun Dec 26 1999
Posts: 51354
Loc: Sydney
oz downunder
Quote:

I am trying to create a new quiz, and currently do not have any quizzes that are "works in progress." But the system seems to think that I am currently working on a quiz. It provides a link so that I can edit said quiz, but the link leads to nowhere, just to a page that reads, "no quiz id found."

Any suggestions? Thanks!





Terry changed some of the background routines, and one side-effect was locking out some members when they try to create a quiz. You're not the only one; there are others in the same boat.

We'll have to wait until Terry finds the bug, and swats it.

Top
#484346 - Thu Jul 16 2009 04:19 PM Re: "Unable to Create a New Quiz"
Terry Offline
Head Honcho

Registered: Wed Dec 31 1969
Posts: 20770
Loc: USA
Problem fixed.

Top
#484347 - Thu Jul 16 2009 07:49 PM Re: "Unable to Create a New Quiz"
Goddess1374 Offline
Learning the ropes...

Registered: Wed Jul 15 2009
Posts: 2
Loc: New Albany Ohio USA          
Thanks!

Top

Moderator:  agony