Fortunata, if you felt that strongly about the I and X omissions, why didn't you insist that Sypher change that rule on Tuesday? Why keep complaining about it now? It wasn't a grey area, and Auschic wasn't even bending the rules with this one--she did exactly what Sypher said to do. But, if Auschic had been really smart, she would have checked out all the "I's"--she could have found some that were much longer than the entry she wound up posting. I know, because I've been hoping to get an "I" all week. Just because someone takes the next to last letter--per Sypher's rules--does not automatically mean they have gained some sort of advantage. I think Auschic could have done much better with an "I"
As for correcting typos--as far back as I can remember we have been allowed to correct typos, or add information in an additional post, as
long as we do it immediately. We can't edit, and mistakes happen, or omissions are made. There is no harm done by immediately correcting an inadvertent error. Some people this week forgot to include a country and added it immediately with a second post. There is no harm in this.
I think that this week's game has gone rather smoothly. I sort of miss the old fireworks