Quiz Answer Key and Fun Facts
1. How many laws of Association Football are there?
2. Is it an offence for a player to be in an offside position?
3. Can a goal be scored directly from the kick-off?
4. A player takes a penalty kick and hits the crossbar of the goal and it rebounds to this player without touching anyone else. At the second attempt, this player puts the ball in the goal. How does the referee re-start play?
5. The referee awards a throw-in. A player decides to throw the ball back to the opponents goalkeeper because an injury had had been sportingly spotted by the opponents (and the ball kicked over the touch line), but the keeper slips and the ball enters this goal without touching anyone else. What does the referee award in this situation?
6. An assistant referee is slow to raise their flag for offside after the ball is played. What is the assistant normally doing?
7. Can a referee discipline a player for a tackle where the player takes the ball first and before making contact with the opponent?
8. The referee forgets to show a yellow or red card. In these circumstances is the disciplinary action by the authorities after the game still implemented?
9. A player dissents by word or action from a decision of the referee. Must the referee (in law) caution this player?
10. A player takes a direct free kick taken outside that player's own penalty area into this player's own goal, without the ball touching anyone. How does the referee re-start play?
Source: Author rialto88
This quiz was reviewed by FunTrivia editor silverginger
before going online.
Any errors found in FunTrivia content are routinely corrected through our feedback system.